Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Nervebreakers - "We Want Everything" LP

The Nervebreakers were a 70's Dallas area punk band, notorious for opening for the Sex Pistols at the Longhorn Ballroom in Dallas in 1978 , for their tracks on the "Are We Too Late For The Trend?" compilation as well as for their unforgettable song "My Girlfriend Is A Rock" which would much later appear on the widely popular "Bloodstains Across Texas" compilation. This LP, recorded in 1980 wasn't released until 1994 long after the bands demise.

The Nervebreakers are playing this Saturday July 24th, 2010 as part of the Hot Klub 30th Anniversary celebration in Dallas! More information about that can be found HERE.

1980/1994 Existential Vacuum

1. The Good The Bad & The Ugly
2. My Girlfriend Is A Rock
3. Girls Girls Girls Girls Girls
4. I Confess
5. I Don't Believe In Anything
6. I've Got A Problem
7. How Can You Tell
8. Strange Movies
9. Let's Fall Apart
10. What's Left Of Me
11. The Race Is On
12. Stand Up

DL: Nervebreakers - "We Want Everything" LP
(DL link removed as this is back in print)


  1. This CD is recently back in print again & Get Hip will also be re-issuing it on vinyl next month...

    If you want to buy a CD directly from the band look here:


  2. Thanks for the heads up. Removing the link.