Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Macho Muchachos - "DO" demo

Ohh, where to begin... The Macho Muchachos were an early 90's punk band from Lake Jackson, Texas containing future members of Juan, Blueprint, and 4th Grade Nothing, among others. This rough demo was recorded with their first line-up featuring Lasse on guitar (a foreign exchange student if I remember correctly). Later lineup/guitar player changes would change the sound of the Macho Muchachos drastically, eventually turing them into a more mature (both musically and lyrically (mature-time!)) and cohesive pop punk band. But, this is the only thing the band ever recorded, so you'll just have to trust me on that. Vocalist Shawn has since gone on to release a couple well received solo records on Emperor Jones Records and very recently on Tompkins Square Records.

I saw the Macho Muchachos many times way back when at Pik-N-Pak, the Axiom and various other Houston venues. The biggest show they every played was probably opening for Screeching Weasel at the Axiom in 1992. While this demo has not aged well over the years, it is still fun/funny to go back and listen to it nearly 20 years later.

1. Penis Is Love
2. Corruption In Cartoonland
3. Everybodys Done It
4. Chick-Fil-A Girl
5. Ma Haluun Nussia Sua
6. Blow-Up Babes
7. Yummy, Yummy, Yummy
8. Bad Pussy


  1. This sounds like fingernails on a chalkboard...

  2. eToro is the most recommended forex trading platform for new and pro traders.