Tuesday, February 3, 2015

The Put-Downs - "Dead To The World" 12"

The Put-Downs were a Beaumont TX based garage-punk trio which contained an ex-member of Austin's much beloved early/mid-90's punk stalwarts, The Motards.  This 12" was released on Proud To Be Idiot Records in 2001 and contains 7 songs of catchy garage rock'n'roll, including a cover of "I've Made My Peace With The Hippies" by the great NW garage punkers, Head.

2001 Proud To Be Idiot

1.  Battle Hymn Of The Put-Downs
2.  Made My Peace
3.  Afraid Of Rock And Roll
4.  Chasin' Chickens
5.  Troma
6.  End Of Your Rope
7.  Beer Run Baby

DL:  The Put-Downs - "Dead To The World" 12"

No comments:

Post a Comment