Monday, November 3, 2014

Various - "Shut Your Face - Volume 1" 7"

This 7" compilation from 1994 features four instrumental garage rock & surf songs from some of the most popular garage rock bands of the time.  The Jesus Christ Superfly track was recorded live at Emo's Austin, while the other tracks were recorded at the infamous Sweatbox Studios in Austin.

Released on poster artist Lindsey Kuhn's label No Lie Music, the packaging was all silkscreened and limited to 1000 copies.

1994 No Lie Music

1.  Jesus Christ Superfly - "40"
2.  Sugar Shack "Fuck You Hodad!"
3.  The Cryin' Out Louds - "Hot Rod"
4.  The Motards - "The Theme From 'Vampire With Rabies'"

DL:  Various - "Shut Your Face - Volume 1" 7" (via MF)

No comments:

Post a Comment