Monday, July 21, 2014

Noodle - "I Sold Out To Fat Ass" 10"

Noodle was an Austin band that existed from 1992 to 1995.  Notable facts include that Noodle included guitarist Jonathan Toubin (who is now well-regarded globally as New York Night Train Soul Clap and Dance Off DJ Jonathan Toubin), as well as members who have/would spend time in Bayou Pigs, The Paranoids, The Peenbeets, Big Horny Hustler, Paul Newman, Drums And Tuba, etc.

This record was released on Rise Records, which was run by Craig Koon (of Sound Exchange Austin), Artrock guy Kevin Plamondon and poster artist Frank Kozik.  Several of the records on Rise featured Kozik's art or the work of other artists, including Lindsey Kuhn (who did the art for this particular release.)

1993 Rise Records

1.  Stepmonster
2.  Shrimpin'
3.  Square Riot
4.  House Guest From Hell
5.  Crackbaby
6.  Missy

DL:  Noodle - "I Sold Out To Fat Ass" 10" (via MF)
DL:  Noodle - "I Sold Out To Fat Ass" 10" (via ZS)

1 comment:

  1. Saw'em at the fuzzgunn back then.they were bad ass